Regatta Dates

The Mayors Trophy Regatta Series

Each year, the LRYSA run a series of Regattas over the season (normally between April and September) where sailors compete for 2 main trophies.

The Mayor’s Trophy is awarded to the winning novice sailor.  (The actual trophy was donated by the Mayor of Nuneaton & Bedworth and Hinckley & Bosworth)

The Matthew Fulham Memorial Trophy is awared to the winning advanced sailor.   (Matthew, a keen sailor who learned to sail at Hinckley Wharf under the instruction of LRYSA’s Colin Magee, was tragically killed in the Egypt terrorist bombing in July 2005).  View Matthew's Facebook Page

Smaller trophies are awarded to the top 3 sailors (both novice and advanced) at each Regatta and the main Trophies (for overall series winners) are awarded at the final Regatta of the Series.   

The Endeavour Trophy is also awarded to the sailor who has progressed the most during the year.